Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G35? Find out the answer in here! (View All Posts)

HP increase: first step ?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-13-2004, 01:04 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
HP increase: first step ?

I'm a total novice in terms of modifications, so I'm just wondering what would be the very first step in getting a few more HP. I hear people start with upgrading the air intake (filter). Another thing to mention is that I want to keep it quite inexpensive for now.

If you have any recommendations, please mention them clearly with no prior knowlegde assumptions !

Thanks

Old 10-13-2004, 01:46 AM
Devil's Advocate
Re: HP increase: first step ?

Get the Z tube. It's a great, cheap place to start.

"America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves."

-- Abraham Lincoln

Old 10-13-2004, 07:01 AM
SouthernComfort Moderator
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Z tube. No doubt the first mod you should do. My first
was a K&N filter. Then I got the Z tube. Then I got the
Stillen High Flow Air Box, followed by the grounding wires,
followed by the HKS rear section exhaust, followed by the
Stillen sway bars, followed by the Sport Tuned Suspension
upgrade, followed by the clear corners.......where do I go now?

03 5AT Sedan, sunroof, splashguards, HKS muffler,
14 wire Grounding kit, Z Duct, Stillen HF/AB
Underbody rear diffusers, Drilled alum pedals,
Stillen sway bars S/H. Sport Tuned Suspension

Old 10-13-2004, 10:28 AM