CPA part III I hate Prometric

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-07-2006, 01:18 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CPA part III I hate Prometric

So a funny thing happened to me today....Im studying for the CPA exam the Tax section and I go early to the testing center sit down relax get a little study time in before the big exam. Time comes and i go in to take the exam and access denied......AHHHHHHHHHHH......Stupid Prometric would not let me take the exam because I didnt have my NTS letter. The funny thing is there si nothing on the NTS leter but my name and address and strike codes. I thought the only thing I needed was the strike code but I guess i was wrong. They never asked me before for the NTS letter and so i thought it wasnt that big of a deal to have it. So I yelled at the Manager there saying they never checked my NTS letter before and they need to get their procedured in check. Then I got real mad and told him i was giong to sue him and call the board of accountancy on him....LMAO....not a good idea to say to the guy that is giving you the exam.. So any way I call NASBA and try to reschedule and I cant because the computer system is down. At this point I think im giont to have to reapply and taht usually takes about 6-9weeks and another 45days to schedule but the guy on the phone told me it is only going to take 3 to 5 days to reschedule and if I can get a spot at the testing center i can take it the next day. So long story short 200 dollars later and 5 days I can take the exam.

Old 08-07-2006, 01:30 PM
Read through your post and didn't really understand it (probably because I am licensed in TX and took the old-school pre-computer exam) but wanted to say good luck. I am so glad I never have to take that dang test ever again.

Plus you reminded me I need to get some quick CPE in before my birthday next month.

Old 08-07-2006, 01:54 PM