Forced Induction Discussion of turbos , superchargers , and nitrous upgrades on the G35

MPG on G35 Cp with APS twin turbo kit ?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-11-2010, 08:13 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
MPG on G35 Cp with APS twin turbo kit ?

Hey guys,
I am interested in buying this car that has APS twin turbo kit.

I am wondering how much worse will the turbo make car

as far as mpg?

Anybody has turboes, please help me to figure this out!

Thanks

Old 10-11-2010, 08:20 PM
Mr.202?

Received 205 Likes on 163 Posts
Really? Your worried about MPGs?

Then that means you cannot afford a Turbo Kit...

Old 10-11-2010, 08:22 PM
Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts
That's what i was thinking when i saw the title.

Old 10-11-2010, 08:23 PM
hahaha,,, sorry guys
i am just new to this whole Turbo thing!!
I am trying to see if turbo system will lower MPG signifiacantly
help me out man

Old 10-11-2010, 08:25 PM
Mr.202?

Received 205 Likes on 163 Posts
It's a non sequitur...

Old 10-11-2010, 08:27 PM
Administrator
Received 75 Likes on 31 Posts
14-15mpg in mixed city/highway driving shifting around 4k RPM (Redlining at least once a day)

9MPG when I'm at the track

Old 10-11-2010, 08:30 PM
I have a JWT 700bb TT kit and average about 12mpg city driving. Im making about 502 to the wheels.

Old 10-11-2010, 08:44 PM
Originally Posted by M3Tuner44
I have a JWT 700bb TT kit and average about 12mpg city driving. Im making about 502 to the wheels.
how about on hwy??

Old 10-11-2010, 09:33 PM
Received 84 Likes on 77 Posts
I see that you are looking at cars and with a 17k budget man... I dunno, how old are you? You have a lot of things going against you with a car that came with FI. You better be prepared for the maintenance on these things, and judging by this thread I dont think you are financially ready for it.

Old 10-11-2010, 09:58 PM
Originally Posted by Jackus