Forced Induction Discussion of turbos , superchargers , and nitrous upgrades on the G35

Looking Into APS ST Kit--Suggestions Please!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-05-2005, 12:01 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking Into APS ST Kit--Suggestions Please!

So I'm a newbie and I have this odd obsession with modifying my stock for speed (I think I'm going through my quarter life crisis ). I've driven two different cars with turbos and they're just so much more fun! I'm looking into the APS ST kit (still doing the homework). Any suggestions or critisms for the daily girl driver? I'd really appreciate it.. thanks!

2004 6MT Premium Graphite G35C. 3 Door Dings.

Old 07-05-2005, 01:11 AM
girls that drive stick are HOT.

Old 07-05-2005, 11:44 AM
Originally Posted by anceegirl
So I'm a newbie and I have this odd obsession with modifying my stock for speed (I think I'm going through my quarter life crisis ). I've driven two different cars with turbos and they're just so much more fun! I'm looking into the APS ST kit (still doing the homework). Any suggestions or critisms for the daily girl driver? I'd really appreciate it.. thanks!
[[/COLOR][/B][/SIZE]
Just keep in mind that this kit will not be CARB certified by APS. I originally wanted this kit, but being in CA, CARB certification is a must for me.

Old 07-05-2005, 01:02 PM
i suggest to pick up a copy of Sport Z Magazine summer issue.in there they did a side by side comparation between 6 different turbocharge kits.including APS tt.spend some time to read here in FI forum and also FI forum in MY350Z.COM lot of infos there.if i remember right,there're threads about APS st.good luck

Old 07-06-2005, 01:46 AM
thanks again guys!

Old 07-06-2005, 11:59 PM
where in the bay area are you from, SF?

Anyway... it was funny to read this, as no one ended up giving you any real advise on teh ST kit. If oyu have anything specific in mind, i'm sure we'd all comment on it.

Old 07-07-2005, 02:00 AM
a.k.a. RANDYS_G