The G-Spot General discussion about the G Series;
G35 & G37, Coupes & Sedans

noob need masters help!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-24-2010, 11:08 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
noob need masters help!

so, I finally got a the car I dream for.. (06, white, coupe, complete OEM)
now, I am a complete mood noob, and I know you all get this kind of questions alot, I try to search for those answers before I post this, yea didnt find good answers. so can you all do little good by help me answer following few questions, and it will make my day and will make you feel good by helping others.

1. I want to lightly smoke both my tail light and head light, should I go for overlays or paint? I mean paint it is prob cheaper right? but painting it ruin the lamp, I mean you cant un-paint it. if i choose vinyl overlay, where do I get it from?
2. I want the kenstyle rear, I know the authentic one dont sell single kit. so how bad is it if i get an replica one? do you have any company you can suggest for some decent quality replica kits? or is anyone willing to split the authentic kit with me, or is anyone have one for sale?
3. I want to paint the wheel, badges, front grill gunmetal, or metallic, what do you think. does anyone have a pic similar to what i describe?
4. brembo breaks are so sweet,I mean the look wise, but yeah, i cant afford it, and I think the oem stops good. Plus i dont race. I found fake breambo covers on ebay, and they dont cost alot. I kno its stupid and ricy, but people paint their calipers, isnt it is ricy too? so im thinking about getting it. does anyone have it and got a suggestion? or if you dont have it, what do you think?

thank to whom ever replay, wish you walk out the door and find a stack of 100$ laying around your G, or a beautiful naked lady laying there, which ever you prefer...

thanks alot to whom ever reply`

Old 10-24-2010, 11:41 PM
Xet
Received 171 Likes on 143 Posts