G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Opinions of Rear Active Steering

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-31-2006, 03:18 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Opinions of Rear Active Steering

I did a search and surprisingly, there were no fully developed discussions of this new option. Maybe it is too new.

Nonetheless, what are the existing opinions of this option. I am new to the G35 scene (long-time and current Mustang owner) and I purchased RAS with my fully loaded 06 g35 6MT. I will say that the handling is fantastic compared with my Mustang (torque is dissapointing, but that is another story).

The handling is also far superior to the loaded (w/sport tuned suspension) 06 G35 sedan I drove as a loaner. And yes I got on the sedan. It handles about as well as my stock (albeit also loaded) 2002 Mustang did when it was new.

How does the RAS compare w/ a same year non RAS 6MT?

Last edited by Dr_jitsu; 05-31-2006 at 03:45 PM.
Old 05-31-2006, 03:29 PM
Received 39 Likes on 29 Posts
kinda off topic, but i owned a hicas (rear stear) 300z tt. i could never tell if it did anything or not.

Old 05-31-2006, 03:34 PM
edited by Dr_jitsu

Old 05-31-2006, 03:35 PM
O.F. Administrator
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
It's on my new M-sport and I'm glad it is. It's another safety feature that these rides are loaded with.
As to handling: it's hard to quantify, but it's supposed to be excellent in promoting good avoidance maneuvers (at speeds over about 30mph).

So a hearty +1 from me.
C.

Old 05-31-2006, 03:43 PM
Thank you, Msedanman...I hope you didn't see my first response to speed...I thought (initially, hence the edit) he was saying that I was off topic...my bad

Old 05-31-2006, 05:25 PM
I don't have it on my 06 coupe and my ride handles on rails!!!!! I do have aftermarket sways and suspension however........I think your money is better spent on some aftermarket mods..Markiev

Old 05-31-2006, 05:33 PM
Originally Posted by markiev37