G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Why Me

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-11-2003, 07:06 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Why Me

So last night as i am studying for my finals and the MCAT. I come to my car and do the usual inspection to see if anyone hit the car. As i come to the front of the car i see both of my clears get stolen. Just my like with all the stress i have add this one to the list
I know the person who stole them had a g35. The reason is they left the wiring in tap. They didnt rip it out.

I know this person talks on this board also so if you see this. Just remember what ever comes around goes around.

I had the zip tie safety on their but that didnt work. Does anybody else have a better idea of what we can do? I am destined to figure this out. Now i have alot of free time on my hands so imma figure this one out. But if there is anyone else that can figure out a better idea than the zip tie please let us know.

2004 Diamond Graphite G35 Coupe 6MT, Premium Package, Aero Package, DVD Nav

Old 12-11-2003, 07:17 PM
Re: Why Me

That’s just wrong! Theft is one of the reasons that I haven’t purchased clear corners yet. The only security suggestions I’ve seen are either zip tying them (which doesn’t work too well) or epoxy (possible damage?). Sorry yours got stolen, [img]/w3timages/icons/frown.gif[/img] please let us know if you come up with anything better for securing the next set.

03.5 5AT Sedan
<font color=black> Black on Graphite / Prem / Sport / Winter / Tint / Aero Package </font color=black>

Old 12-11-2003, 07:25 PM
Montgomery's Finest

NOw that sucks major a$$. The a$$ who did this needes to get what they deserve.

MY CAR MY ROAD R.I.P. TO ALL OTHERS
350gt [img]/w3timages/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Old 12-11-2003, 07:26 PM

At least it wasn't ripped out..honestly the car looks just as good without the clear corners as they are with it IMO.

----------------------------------------------------