G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Sad day at my house

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-27-2007, 01:22 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sad day at my house

Hey Fellas. I am an occassional lurker and have posted only a few times. I had no place to mourn so I thought I'd come here where others would understand my pain. I realized today that I have to sell my G35 coupe. I work in the mortgage industry as an Account Executive, and as most of you know the industry has taken a turn for the worse. I have two cars (06 g35 loaded coupe and a 05 Jeep Wrangler) and realized that the smart thing to do would be to trade them in and get one practical car. The jeep is paid for and I only owe 18K on the G. I have never been so attached to a car before in my life (I'm 35 and have owned many cars). I absolutely love this car. The thought of parting with it is making me sick to my stomach. I've never gotten so many looks in a car before in my life. My thought was that I cant drive the G in the winter and the Jeep isn't practical for work and has no air conditioning. I basically only drive the jeep in the winter or when taking the dog some place. I have a 65lb dog that I never let in the G. Also my payments are around $630 a month on the G. I was thinking if I got full trade in value for both and purchased a new car in the 34K range I would only be financing around 15K and my payments would be around $300 a month. Not to mention the new G37 is out which is only going to lower the value of the older body style.......very soon. Am I crazy for wanting to keep the G? Somebody tell me that I'm making the right decision here. I was going to go with an 07 Toyota 4Runner. This is horrible...just horrible. Any encouraging remarks or advice would be appreciated.

Last edited by swage; 08-27-2007 at 01:25 AM.
Old 08-27-2007, 01:44 AM
Premier Member