G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Need Advice!!!!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-24-2004 | 12:48 AM
|
Need Advice!!!!!

I'm currently leasing a 03 coupe and im running into a slight situation. im allowed to put roughly 32 thousand miles on my coupe,in a three year period. its coming to the end of the first year and im already at 22,250.i enjoyed driving it to much i guess my question is, what do u think my best options are for not paying out of my a** for going over the mileage. i had the idea of paying out of the lease.i spoke to the financial manager at my dealership, and he told me that it could be quit expensive. Because u have to pay the money left on the leasing agreement, on top of financing, plus taxes on the car. if u have any suggestions, i'm definitly open to them. This is my first time leasing a car, so take it easy on me for the smart alects. and yes i know i probly shouldnt have driven it that much...lol.. but thanks anyways

Old 02-24-2004 | 07:29 AM
Banned
Re: Need Advice!!!!!

What was your normal mileage prior to this lease? anyone who drives over @ 15K a year knows that leasing is not good. After your mileage is up it will cost you and additional $150 per 1000 miles to drive the car. There is no inexpensive way out of a lease... I always by 18K up front.

04 G35C DG AT
Prem Aero Perf
V1
Blizzaks
R splash Guards

Long Island, New York, USA

Old 02-24-2004 | 10:51 AM
Premier Member
Premier Member

There really aren't any rememdies too your problem. There are 3rd party lease companies that will buy your existing lease, but your still going too pay the excess mileage on any new car you lease from them in your new payment. One option might be too try and sell the car yourself before the lease ends, but I'm not quite sure how that works.

Old 02-24-2004 | 11:44 AM

You mean 36k for 3 years that would put you at 12k / yr. You have a few options.....