G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Front plate holes

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-26-2003, 11:35 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Front plate holes

Hi guys,
this is my first time in here. Just got my G35 coupe on monday night. Dimond Griphite, Prem., Perfor., Aero, and Navi. Will post pictures soon. In California dealers must put a front plate frame before delivering the vehicle to the customer.
Now I have two ugly holes on my front bumper. Anyone can tell me were can I get plugs for those holes. I was told that there are avelable for this purpose. Thanks..

Old 03-27-2003, 02:25 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Re: Front plate holes

Whoa,

The dealer had to place the front plate for you by law? That's a no. I bought my G35C here in San Diego and they told me that if you want to place the front plate, I could come in and have them install it since they had to drill holes in the front of the bumper. They do not have to do it by law, it's your car and you can do whatever you want with it.

Now to fill those holes up, looks like you need a filling compound like bondo and touchup paint. There is a method on this forum on how to place the front plate without drilling holes on the front bumper. Good luck =)

Old 03-27-2003, 03:09 AM

Yeah, that doesn't really make sense.. especially since all they're doing is installing the plate holder, you don't get the plates until they show up in the mail several weeks later.

2003.5 G35 Sedan Desert Platinum/Graphite Premium/Sport/Aero/Nav/Winter

Old 03-27-2003, 11:26 AM