G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Auto g35 non revup

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-20-2010, 09:10 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Auto g35 non revup

Hi, everyone I'm new to g35 driver but have had a auto g35 coupe for about a year now. I love the car but I would like to do some upgrades for both the sake of the fun of installation as well as power gains. The upgrades I have thought about doing in order of which I will most likely do them are; transgo shift kit, possibly a MREV2 and plenum spacer (will these work on non revups or do you recommend only one or the other), borla or stillen exaust (borla is cheaper but I'm wondering about hp gains), and a z-tube/ cold air intake. Does this look good to you guys or is there a different order I should put these upgrades in. Or perhaps different upgrades all together. I am really wondering about the MREV2 and plenum spacer because I have heard that non revups preform better with only one. I only want to do about $1000 worth after the transgo so which of these do you guys suggest. I may do more later but this is all for now. I have an AUTO NON REVUP g35 just to clarify. Its a 2006 btw.

Last edited by HAZE1015; 03-20-2010 at 09:16 PM.
Old 03-20-2010, 11:31 PM
Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts
Forget about getting the mrev,that's more for the revup engine. You'd be lucky to get 5whp from that. Definately get the spacer,Motordyne 5/16" iso-thermal is VERY popular amongst the G crowd.

I have the Z-tube,it works. If this is what you end up getting an airbox and high-flow filter is a good idea,Stillen and JWT have some good complete units.

Exhaust is a personal preference,imo,so I won't give any advice on that.

Use the search function,you can find the answer to almost anything you want to know. Hope this helps.

Old 03-21-2010, 12:49 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by MyG'n'Me