G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

G35 clutch situation

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-02-2012, 03:13 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
G35 clutch situation

hey guys whatsup so i got myself a 06 6mt coupe a little ways back and its the first stick ive had let me just say it is glorious but my clutch still seems to hold me back i drive others peoples cars and im a pro then go back to mine and im sub par ive had it for about 4 months now and ive seem to hit a wall of some sorts anyone else have problems with their clutches and any solutions or should i just get a new one maybe all tips greatly appreciated

Old 09-02-2012, 07:39 AM
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Search is your friend.
There are a lot of topics covering clutch issues.

https://g35driver.com/forums/engine-...al-remedy.html

https://g35driver.com/forums/engine-...ent-point.html

Cheers

Old 09-02-2012, 07:55 AM
Received 43 Likes on 35 Posts
Originally Posted by Coderedd
hey guys whatsup so i got myself a 06 6mt coupe a little ways back and its the first stick ive had let me just say it is glorious but my clutch still seems to hold me back i drive others peoples cars and im a pro then go back to mine and im sub par ive had it for about 4 months now and ive seem to hit a wall of some sorts anyone else have problems with their clutches and any solutions or should i just get a new one maybe all tips greatly appreciated
Your not the only one. Here is the solution: rjmperformance.com

The following users liked this post:
foamerdave (10-20-2012)
Old 09-02-2012, 04:32 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
It would help if you specified what setup your running for your clutch, and better description of the actual issue.

Old 09-02-2012, 04:57 PM
Received 29 Likes on 26 Posts
Remove the clutch assist spring.

Old 09-02-2012, 06:55 PM
Received 22 Likes on 18 Posts