G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Audi driver considering G35

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-14-2005, 12:30 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Audi driver considering G35

Well I am an Audi driver right now, A4 1.8T B6 (new body style). Anyways I am considering a change to the G35C for several reasons.
1) 6spd vs. 5
2) it's much quicker
3) looks great (coupe)
4) reliability

The things I am concerned about would be the loss of 4 doors and the convenience of that. I'm not sure what kind of deal I can work out, so money is a concern and drowning from the exhaust on the highway.

This is a nice car so I imagine I already know the answer to this but how is this car on the highway? My Audi is fantastic, plenty of power, stability, handling and smooth as silk.

Old 02-14-2005, 12:47 PM
Well these cars are pretty different. If you look at the Coupe, then be ready for a lot of road noise. It may sound like you're in a windtunnel on the highway because of the tires (especially the Pilot Sports wear fast and sound bad on the highway) but again, as far as driving on the highway I love it. Put down your window and let the exhaust drown out everything or just crank up your music. Acceleration isg reat and cruising 75-80 with such a great throttle response you cant beat it!

Old 02-14-2005, 12:52 PM
Widdle ya into kindling
This car never wants to slow down. Highway driving is great. Mileage is not very good on the car, but not bad on the freeway.

As far as room, the G Coupe is probably roomier than you think. I used to have a Jetta
and I think the back seat in this car is about the same size as it was in the Jetta, but
there is no back door, no middle seat. Go check it out in person if you have not already. I was surprised at the size of the back seat. Not a big family car by all means,
but way way roomier than say a TT. Not much of a trunk to make up for the back seat.