G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

I need instructions to ANY grounding kits.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-17-2005, 04:39 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I need instructions to ANY grounding kits.

I was wondering if anyone would email me or post pdf files of the instructions that came with their grounding kits. And I mean ANY kits from the NISMO to the STILLEN to the one made by one of our own forum members.

I have done searches on both this forum and the 350Z forum but have yet to see a REALLY good thread with detailed instructions.

I work in the automotive industry and am going to shoot these instructions to an electrical guru in my company to help me determine which kit is the best to purchase after taking a peak at my G.

Thanks in advance to everyone who shoots me instructions. I really apprecaite it.

Larry
vr4_larry@yahoo.com

Old 04-17-2005, 06:57 PM
Well I don't have links to instructions.

As to which to get it is pretty simple, The GroundingGear is far better.
As it ties all the grounds together. Most of the kit out there are 5 or 6 wire sets.
The high end from GroundingGear (In your case the 5AT Performance 10 wire) is the only good option.

It improves an AT in a monterous fashion. None of the other kits even approach the issue of the AT

Old 04-17-2005, 07:03 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Those grounding kits really work? they only seem to work until the ECU memorizes
its environment. after that, it's all in your head kind of mod (?)...

Old 04-17-2005, 07:30 PM
Florida G35 Club
Larry
Like Sickone said. The Grounding gear is the way to go!! I have a 6mt and I will tell you its a very nice mod for a nice price. I can fax you over the install sheets. PM me.
Dennis

Old 04-17-2005, 10:40 PM
kenchan: the ECU adapting to your driving has nothing to do with what the grounding can/will do for you. If you have an AT the advantage is much greater.

Old 04-17-2005, 10:50 PM