G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

2004 sedan issues?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-06-2003, 10:29 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 sedan issues?

Hi folks,
Glad I found your site. Looking at the G35 Sedan, just returned (other car) new purchase due to vehicle having way too many bad "normal characteristics" ie vibrations, rattles etc according to the manufacturer. Any issues with the 2004 G35 Sedan that Nissan/your dealerships haven't dealt with properly? In a previous life I was a Nissan mechanic and understand normal issues with a vehicle but my last "4 month" experience with a bad design has left me quite cautious on making another $32K+ purchase. The wife and I love the G35 but would also like your opinions of quality and dealer service issues.
Overall this forum paints a picture that the Infinity/G35 is a fine automobile.

Thanks "all" in advance for your help closing the deal on our future G35 purchase!

Happy Holidays

Smitty

Old 12-06-2003, 01:08 PM
Administrator
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Re: 2004 sedan issues?

Welcome to the site.

Like all such sites, many issues, problems and complaints surface where the general consumer would not even notice had they not been brought to one's attention.

I've had my G35 since May 2002, one of the early members of our group. I don't think the G has significantly more issues than any other car, and certainly less than most (we just don't hear about them). The ones that have been serviced, have certainly been dealt with in as efficient a manner as I would have expected. I'm quite happy with the service experience at my dealer, but this has not been the case at everyone's dealership.