G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

New 05 G35 Sedan 6MT -- first new car in 16 years!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-09-2005, 01:01 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New 05 G35 Sedan 6MT -- first new car in 16 years!

New member here: I picked up a beautiful new 05 G35 Sedan 6MT (Lakeshore Slate/Stone, premium, navigation) last Monday, and I've been happily driving it around ever since.

I suspect that I'm an outlier here in how long I keep my cars. The G35 is my first new car in 16 years! Prior to the G35, I was driving an 89 Ford Probe GT that I bought just after I graduated from college (158K miles so far). Coming from an older car, the G35 is a dream to drive. Aside from the normal grin-inducing bits, I'm happy just to have working A/C and rear defrosters again. No more scavenging through the Pick-n-Pull for replacement parts!

Does anyone else here keep cars that long?

This is my first post, but I've been lurking here for a while and would like to say a big thank you to all the posters here. This site is a wonderful resource, which already has been a big help:
  • It's great to have all the posts on the deals that people have been getting on their 05's. The dealer pointed to the CarsDirect and Edmunds TMV values (which were much closer to MSRP), but it was clear from the posts here that people were getting much better deals. I wound up paying $500 over invoice -- not a great deal but acceptable. The car was already in the dealer's pipeline, so I only had to wait two weeks for delivery.