G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

What did you do to the G Sedan today?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-07-2017, 12:20 AM
I drove ttrank's car solo

Received 1,486 Likes on 1,221 Posts
G35 sedan w/ too much money in mods
Tony at Motordyne puts hundreds of hours into R&D foe each part he produces. I doubt Circuit Sport does so I'm thinking you won't get the same results out of their products that Motordyne does.

Old 05-07-2017, 06:34 AM
Received 25 Likes on 24 Posts
Originally Posted by Blue Dream
Tony at Motordyne puts hundreds of hours into R&D foe each part he produces. I doubt Circuit Sport does so I'm thinking you won't get the same results out of their products that Motordyne does.
Sure Tony put hours into it it. He's a rocket scientist. We thank him for that. I'm a machinist with 24 years experience with military(tanks, bombs), aerospace(fighter jets, brrrtt) and SpaceX(rocket ships).
Reverse-engineering is when you hand me a part and I figure out how to machine a copy of it from scratch. I simply wondered if Circuit Works figured out how to do that with a cute lil ol' y-pipe.

The following users liked this post:
Blue Dream (05-07-2017)
Old 05-07-2017, 08:33 AM

Heard.......

Old 05-07-2017, 07:26 PM
Received 100 Likes on 90 Posts
6 speed G35 sedan
Originally Posted by Blue Dream
Wasn't chasing the last couple of horsepower on this, nosing around online, it seemed the CW resonated pipe would do a better job quieting the exhaust than the Motordyne would. The Beluga pipe was too boomy sounding with the Art Pipes and the stock one too much of a bottleneck. Looking for the best compromise between sound control and better flow without having to cut up the exhaust and add either a larger resonator or another one or maybe even a different muffler.

And it isn't like I haven't already dropped $800+ on Motordyne parts as it is.

Old 05-09-2017, 04:25 AM
Received 25 Likes on 24 Posts
Originally Posted by Scottwax