G35 Sedan V35 2003-06 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Sedan

Best and first mods to do to the sedan and why

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-21-2005, 04:55 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Best and first mods to do to the sedan and why

ive had my G for about half a year now and havent really done anything to it. Im new to the import scene i just finally wanted a reliable nice looking car that i could run to 300k. Anyways, what are the first mods that should be done performance wise and why. Ive already got headers on the way, my friend works at a custom headers/exhaust shop and hes making me some for $200 and btw what is the grounding kit good for?

Old 09-21-2005, 05:11 AM
Received 11 Likes on 5 Posts
Sedan
There's no simple answer to this broad question. You should really invest some time and research things for yourself. Then, after you've decided on a few mods post again and we can give you a better answer.

Old 09-21-2005, 05:57 AM
i was asking on a personal suggestion basis, kind of as in what mods people have started with and why they chose those

Old 09-21-2005, 06:08 AM
Received 11 Likes on 5 Posts
Sedan
-Z-tube/K&N filter
-Motordyne Plenum spacer
-High flow cats
-Cat back exhaust
-Springs/shock or coilovers
-Sway bars
-Wheels/Tires
-TechnoSquare ECU reflash

I did not include brand names for most mods only because there are several good choices and you can research these for yourself. There is a lot of info already posted on these forums. Familiarize yourself with the search function and get to work.

Old 09-21-2005, 12:33 PM
the grounding kit is good for looks. what model do you have? x? 6mt? auto? 03? 03.5? 04? 04.5?

Old 09-21-2005, 12:45 PM
Staff ALUMNI (retired)
Received 47 Likes on 39 Posts
Originally Posted by B&RCustoms
i was asking on a personal suggestion basis, kind of as in what mods people have started with and why they chose those
Again, this general question is pretty hard to answer....