G35 Sedan V36 2007- 08 Discussion about the 2nd Generation G35 Sedan 2007 - 08

AWD vs RWD 07-08 G35 Sedan..Need Feedback/Experiences from owners

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-13-2013, 02:38 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AWD vs RWD 07-08 G35 Sedan..Need Feedback/Experiences from owners

My search today has lead me to 4 AWD versions of the 35 Sedan with nice mileages in my opinion and in my used car price range.

As I am new to infiniti, I have spent weeks reading on here and asking questions, but never this one as I have no NEED for AWD but if thats the version that can be had for the price I suppose so.

I was told that I should stay away from AWD as they will get worse gas mileage and also there is a chance of more things that can potentially break on the car.

I'd like some information from owners, people who have these cars and their inputs and feedback. Are there any common issues with AWD versions and should I indeed stay away from this model? I'm by no means trying to make a purchase and then have tranny/drivetrain issues because I decided to go with an AWD version over the standard RWD.

Any information and guidance you can give me to help me make a wiser choice would be appreciated!!

Old 09-13-2013, 02:48 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I drive an 08 X model and for me being in NY its great during the snow months. My average mpg is between 16 and 18mpg with mixed city/highway driving. If you wanna lower your car the AWD can't go as low as the RWD can cuz if the AWD differential in the front. All in all its a great car and looks great with my 2in drop.

Old 09-13-2013, 02:56 PM
Originally Posted by Peepz
I drive an 08 X model and for me being in NY its great during the snow months. My average mpg is between 16 and 18mpg with mixed city/highway driving. If you wanna lower your car the AWD can't go as low as the RWD can cuz if the AWD differential in the front. All in all its a great car and looks great with my 2in drop.