G35 Sedan V36 2007- 08 Discussion about the 2nd Generation G35 Sedan 2007 - 08

questions about catback system

Old 03-24-2017, 08:55 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
questions about catback system

hey all I bought a 07 g35s back in December very clean 1 owner and from what I could tell its all 100% stock I want to upgrade it a little but nothing on the serious level just looking at the max headers exhaust and tune don't think air intakes are going to do any good maybe just upgrade my filter to k&N and then if its worth it tune my question is this I'm not looking to spend a lot of money on big brands I'm more a bang for buck type of person don't care about looks just performance I found this exhaust kit that seems very reasonably priced has anybody installed it and or have at info on it here is the link thanks in advanced for any info I have no prior experience with infinitis thanks!

Amazon Amazon

I also saw that in the similar price range there is a spec d exhaust but I do not know what brand are good or bad on infiniti and I am also looking to keep it quiet just better flow as it is a highway/grocery getter

Old 03-25-2017, 12:54 AM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Soak everything in penatrating oil the day before

Old 03-25-2017, 10:59 PM
Originally Posted by Justindiz
Soak everything in penatrating oil the day before
yeah I assume that on any exhaust job or anything with some miles on it do you have any experience with this specific exhaust that I'm asking about ?do you have it or know anybdy that has installed it?

Old 03-26-2017, 04:29 AM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Originally Posted by CaliBayG35
yeah I assume that on any exhaust job or anything with some miles on it do you have any experience with this specific exhaust that I'm asking about ?do you have it or know anybdy that has installed it?