General Tech Questions This Forum is Only for Questions and Posts that Do Not fit under the other Tech categories.(No Classified Posts)

Need help with a few questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-21-2016, 08:32 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need help with a few questions

I'm a newbie here. First of all I'm a car idiot so I don't know much about cars but I've been able to do some research on my problem.

Car in question is a 2003 G35 Sedan with Sport Suspension.

Ist problem - My car squeaks non-stop both on bumps and even-roads. Squeaks are all coming from the rear. Sometimes the front driver side squeaks a little then goes away. I made some research on this forum and found out the problem was related to worn endlinks, bushings, sway bars, and xbrace. I did tighten the xbrace but that did not solve the problem on the rear so I'm guessing it has to be between the other three.

2nd problem - When on the highway going around 70-80 mph, my car sways or jerks to the left or right depending on where the wind is coming from. Sometimes when behind a semi, I can feel the turbulence pulling my car left or right. This did not happen on my older '92 camry. I took it to a mechanic workshop and had them look at it. They checked my tires for feathering around the inside walls but it was all okay. They had my tires rotated and did an alignment but that did not stop the problem. I took the car to a second place and they told me the alignment was off. I had to pay again to get it redone but ..uh yea the problem was still there. (Tires are new if anyone is wondering)

3rd problem - The car dips to the left whenever I make a right turn. It's as if the whole car wants to roll over whenever I make a right turn. I'm guessing worn shocks or bad endlinks in the front?