Hawaii Honolulu

Spots for Photoshoots on Oahu, Hawaii

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-19-2008, 09:09 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Spots for Photoshoots on Oahu, Hawaii

As an aspiring photographer, I am always looking for new locations to shoot cars, bikes, models, buildings, landscapes, etc... This is when I got the idea of putting together a "database" of photoshoot locations on Oahu. It would be open to input from anyone, and would help photographers in our area to find new spots, and to share those they have found along the way.

The way this thread will work is photographers (like myself) can post pictures of locations they have found so that others can use them, but in addition to adding locations, people can request locations. For example, I'm currently looking for a red brick wall to use as a background for my next car shoot. If anyone knows where I can find one that is publicly accessible, please post location/pics of the spot.

Post up whatever you've got, and feel free to ask questions as this thread is meant to be a tool for all of us.

Old 06-19-2008, 09:28 PM

Forget the name of this spot... Chad brought us here for one of the cruises. Almost looks like mainland-style mountains. Just remember we went through Waianae... and kept going West for a while until we couldn't go much further. Name of the spot would be appreciated.

Although this isn't a public spot, I know a bunch of guys can get on base, so this is for them. This spot is on top of a hill at Kaneohe MCBH (is that correct?)

This spot located at Kawela Bay adjacent to Turtle Bay Resort is a beautiful spot for almost any kind of photography, whether you are interested in taking pictures of your cars, models, or landscapes, but I found the sunsets there to be breathtaking.

Here are my requests:
Red Brick Wall (big enough to be a backdrop for a g35, and big enough to fill the full frame)