Notices
Interior & Exterior Exterior Modifications ; Interior Modifications ; Lighting ; Gauges and More
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

paint touch up

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-18-2016, 09:12 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
paint touch up

Hello everybody I wasn't sure where to post this thread but care and detailing looked dead.
So the problem here is some inconsiderate dbag backed up into m car and left this paint chipped.. I know no matter what I do it's not going to look the same. My main concern is to prevent it from chipping more and more. So I am going to apply touch up paint and maybe some clear coat over it. I'm calling the nearest Infiniti dealer to me tomorrow because from what I've read they sell little bottles of touch up paint based on color code. I've never done this before but I've also read that after the paint and clear coat, I can try smoothing it out with a tiny bit of paint thinner after. I want to ask if anybody has ever done this and I will post the outcome no matter how ugly it comes out. Because again my main concern isn't exact perfect match looking good as new. I basically just want to cover it up and blend it back into the original paint so it won't peel away any further. By the way this is on the front bumper and it's pretty small. About the size of the tip of my pinky finger.

Last edited by jessex35; 09-18-2016 at 09:14 PM. Reason: forgot to add
Old 09-18-2016, 10:39 PM
Received 115 Likes on 98 Posts
Diamond graphite color? I would sand with some low grit sandpaper to get it level and apply some touch up paint but it's gonna look bad either way. Full repaint would be best, that's gonna stand out quite a bit imo

Old 09-19-2016, 12:16 AM
Originally Posted by eazdaskeez
Diamond graphite color? I would sand with some low grit sandpaper to get it level and apply some touch up paint but it's gonna look bad either way. Full repaint would be best, that's gonna stand out quite a bit imo