New Members Check In If you're new to G35Driver, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your G35!!

So this is what luxury feels like...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-09-2013, 05:45 AM
Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
So this is what luxury feels like...

Hey Everyone!

This past Friday I made the jump and purchased my first vehicle, an 05 G35! I've been driving a '99 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo for the past 7 years and hitting 224,000 miles was starting to get a little sketch. I couldn't be any happier!

I'm extremely new to the mod scene, meaning I know nothing. I have some friends who own a Hyundai Genesis Coupe and a Subaru STI who talk about car modifications but I'm having trouble following them. I would love to get some help on understanding what type of direction I should go first, what to stay away from and what to start saving up down the line, I live in SoCal.

Below are some photos, I've been too busy driving the car around to take some more.

Last edited by TheNative; 07-09-2013 at 05:50 AM.
Old 07-09-2013, 10:09 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Good change! Welcome to the G community. Modding is all dependent on personal taste. Our cars already come pretty damn nice from the factory but many people start switching out small things like clear side markers or adding tint. The only thing that really tops off the car is a drop and maybe some wheel spacers to beefen up the way the car sits. Modding is all on you and your budget, whatever fits your taste and budget.

Old 07-09-2013, 10:33 AM
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
+1 to the drop and wheels. Wheels can be a bit of an investment. But a good set of lowering springs installed will set you back in the $400 range depending on where you go. Car looks nice though!

Old 07-09-2013, 02:25 PM
Received 375 Likes on 296 Posts