New Members Check In If you're new to G35Driver, please take a moment to sign-in, introduce yourself and show us your G35!!

wheels and tires/spacers

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-16-2016, 01:04 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb wheels and tires/spacers

Greetings, im new to the gdriver community here and a proud new member and owner of skyline edition 05 coupe.. The rims and tires it came with are 20" Zenettis with a deep dish offset front and rear (more in rear). Front- 245/35/90WZ20...Rear- 275/35/105WZ20... I am a UTI graduate and ASE certified for steering and suspension. Besides just being a part of this forum I was looking to get other G drivers opinions on my concern. I would like to put fat spacers 1.25"max to get the flush look.. its at stock ride height and gonna stay that way because of the massive amounts of potholes and speed bumps in my region. I also plan to track it, NOT DRIFT.. Im looking for ultimate traction and stability and high speed cornering. This thing grips like a ***** fo as is and unless i turn off vdc and literally floor it it wont slip unless its a rainy day (well barely any at all). Now from what I've seen and heard spacers will assist in getting me the stability i desire without 3000$ on coil overs etc. Just a little extra stability and a flush look. I know the addition of the spacers will affect my scrub radius, SAI and base alignment angles, but ive heard that this improves tight cornering handling with a stiffer steering wheel (with alignment compensation/fender rolling) and i plan on adding a second sway bar across the trunk. I already did some weight reduction so im fine with the substitutes. Aluminum vs steel? 1.25 vs 1"? better or worse track handling? Thank you all so much and im glad to be apart of this forum

Old 03-16-2016, 01:11 PM
Banned
Received 989 Likes on 825 Posts
if youre tracking the car, forget the spacers and work on this problem:

" 20" Zenettis"