NorthWest Serving AK, ID, OR, WA

Anyone interested on working together?

Old 06-26-2006, 12:38 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone interested on working together?

I am looking for people to work with on our G's. I want to learn how to do things myself, especially easy bolt on stuff. If anyone is interested in installing or needs help or can help me install any mods, let me know. I plan to get an exhaust and some springs, possibly coil-overs real soon, along with probably a grounding kit, and intake, so I will attempt to install them myself, no jacks or anything however and no real experience in it (although I have past experience from working on cars, just different aspects of them). Let me know, otherwise I'll be taking her to the shop and paying for easy labor.

PS: photoshoot, cruising, bbq/food optional

Old 06-26-2006, 01:02 AM
Sounds like a good idea, I'm definitely down. I'm no certified mechanic but I did do quite a few mods to my old maxima (just bold ons) and love to work on cars. The only thing I have planned for the near future is a Z-tube+K&N, which is cake. Regardless, just holla when anything's going down and I'll make it if I can. I look forward to meeting some other Seattle area G enthusiasts.

Old 06-26-2006, 01:41 AM
sounds good... it's just always better to have another person to ensure that you're doing the install correctly haha

Old 06-26-2006, 02:19 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Theres a GREAT write up with photos for doing suspension work written by Gsedan35. (Look for his updated version of this write up as well) I used that a few days ago to install my Tein suspension and a definitely made things go smoothly. I highly recommend printing those instructions out if/when you decide to do your coilovers yourself.

Old 06-26-2006, 10:44 AM
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Let me know if ya need some help, I've done pretty much everything you're looking to do, plus I have hook ups on parts............. way better than prices you'd pay around here