2008 Sedan keeps blowin audio fuse! please help!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-19-2013, 08:52 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2008 Sedan keeps blowin audio fuse! please help!!

Hello everyone, I am new to this fourm and have found it to be very helpful. I have a 2008 G35 sedan that is driving me nuts. Out of no where the radio, A/C controls, and lcd display screen shut off the radio wont work and the ac goes to auto and air bag light flashing!!!. I went thru the fuses to find the audio fuse under the hood next to the battery blown. I replaced it and thought that's that. About three days later while driving everything went off again. I replaced the fuse again and its been like this for a few weeks now of replacing fuses. Some times it will blow the fuse right then and there other times it will last a few days then a sudden speed bump and boom out again. I am going crazy and don't know what to do, Every search comes up 03-06 but no 07 + except one guy who disappeared and don't know if and how he resolved the problem. I am about to order the a new radio and face plate and see what happens but I would hate to dish out the $$$$ and still have the problem. if anyone had this problem or know anything about please help. I am tired of swapping fuses and puling the dash apart looking for a short that I cant find anywhere.. Thanks.

Old 01-15-2014, 02:06 PM
Received 49 Likes on 31 Posts