V36 General Tech Questions Questions and Posts that Do Not fit under the other Tech catagories

Silly question, newbie sorta.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-28-2008, 05:05 PM
Charter Member Florida G35 Club
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Silly question, newbie sorta.

Hi all, I am on my 3rd Infiniti. Had a 02' G20, 04' G35 Coupe 6MT, now I am the proud owner of an 08 G35 Sedan. I love it! I am learning all the new toys. It has Nav and the Studio on wheels package I will post up some pics this week.

My question is, I am new with the intelligent key era. I cannot seem to duplicate it but it seems there are times when I walk up to the car press unlock button on the door and the headlights will turn on. The strange thing is it doesn't do it every time. I cannot seem to duplicate it when I want. Is this a feature? Is something broke?

Old 12-28-2008, 05:34 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Well, usually if your headlights are put on auto mode and if it dark lol
Sometimes if your in a well lit area, it won't turn on.

Old 12-28-2008, 05:53 PM
I figured it had something to do with the auto lights but it doesn't do it all the time at night. The car is sitting in a pitch black garage and when I press unlock on the door the lights do not turn on. However they have before..

Old 12-28-2008, 05:56 PM
Do you think you turn off the headlights and not keep it on auto at times?

Old 12-28-2008, 05:57 PM
They are on Auto right now, just went outside to try it. They didnt turn on. Do yours turn on when you unlock at night?

Old 12-28-2008, 06:06 PM
I just tried everything possible.
In the pitch dark under auto and off.
Outside under auto and off.
Tried to lock and unlock with the key fob and the door.

and my lights didn't turn on.
But I''ve never noticed my lights turning on when I unlock my car.
You must do something else that causes it to do that.

Old 12-28-2008, 06:27 PM