Wheels & Tires Grabbing the road and stopping.

buying sways, need help please

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-07-2004, 02:34 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
buying sways, need help please

I have read on all the forums about this stuff, and their recomendations. I want to get sways to eliminate the roll my car has in fast paced turns, or at least minimize it. I have come to conclusion that nismo makes good ones for this general street purpose. I am also new to this, and don't want to be having to make adjustments for different conditions i don't auto-x but i drive like that anyway! lol

Could i get some recommendations for this, with short reasons why you would recommend. I am going to upgrade the wheels and tires eventually but want the sways now. And how much would a shop with a lift charge for install of these? I don't have the best ability to do this myself in my garage, and i heard the bolts can be torqued pretty hard.

Thanks a lot!
-Eric

'03.5 Silver/Black | Prem | Perf | Aero | Stillen Hi-Flow | Z -Tube | Grounding Kit | Nismo Oil/Radiator Caps | Solid Allum Pedals | Diamond Matts | Tints | Valentine1 | Hide-Away License Plate!

Old 01-07-2004, 02:57 AM
Re: buying sways, need help please

Hi,

I got the Eibach sway bar because it's cheaper than nismo (got it for $300 shipped). It gains obvious performance on low speed cornering (like 40mph on 90 degree turn), but car still roll at high speed. However, it's much better than stock!!
Actually, it depends on how you drive!!! I like cornering ....so, I am saving $$ for suspension.

Ryan

03 DG 5AT Coupe
Clear bra/ Tint/ Z tube + stillen Airbox/ PIAA wedge
RS-R Exhaust (coming soon)

Old 01-07-2004, 12:25 PM