G35 Sedan V36 2007- 08 Discussion about the 2nd Generation G35 Sedan 2007 - 08

You CAN shut down car in drive!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-13-2007, 12:25 PM

Received 32 Likes on 27 Posts
You CAN shut down car in drive!

Just an FYI ...

I was playing around this morning on the way to work and was wondering if the engine can be shut down in drive while in motion. Well, I pushed the button and nothing. I then thought I'd push it several times and guess what ... the engine shut down while on the move. I learned that

3 pushes of the button will shut the engine down, even if the car is on move.

Old 04-13-2007, 12:31 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
THANKS BUT NO THANKS ... BEST OF LUCK TO YOU ON EXPLANING THIS TO THE DEALER IF ANYTHING GOES WRONG WTH YOUR CAR/ENGINE/ETC ...

DISCLAIMER: I'M NO MECHANIC SO DON'T JUDGE ME!

i'll leave with dis:

holla atcha boi ... yeah!

Old 04-13-2007, 12:39 PM
Originally Posted by terrycs
Just an FYI ...

I was playing around this morning on the way to work and was wondering if the engine can be shut down in drive while in motion. Well, I pushed the button and nothing. I then thought I'd push it several times and guess what ... the engine shut down while on the move. I learned that

3 pushes of the button will shut the engine down, even if the car is on move.

Good to know Terry. I guess that's a pretty good saftey feature.

Old 04-13-2007, 12:55 PM
With my 6mt it will shut down on the first push on a slow roll in neutral...but not over a certain speed.

Old 04-13-2007, 12:56 PM
My horns hold up my halo
I'm sure it has a way to turn it off while in motion should there be a safety issue that requires you to turn the car off while unable to stop.

Old 04-13-2007, 12:57 PM

Originally Posted by g35_6gear
With my 6mt it will shut down on the first push on a slow roll in neutral...but not over a certain speed.
Sorry man ... I'm not gonna experiment at 65mph

EDIT: