Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What are some good component speakers

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-13-2008, 06:22 AM
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
What are some good component speakers

Hey guys,
I decided not to put my sub in my car and i am going on the route of changing my speakers only. I'm not very good with car audio so i'm not sure what brand and model of component speakers i should get. Any suggestions?
I'm looking for good quality and crisp sound for the hi's and lo's. I basically want the speakers to sound like as if there was a sub in my car other than the vibration of subs. Also what size would i need for the front doors and maybe the rear if i have the money. Also what kind of amp do you suggest with whatever component speakers recommended. Thanks for the help.

Old 07-13-2008, 09:05 AM
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
You need a sub for music to sound like a sub. Otherwise, none of us would have subs. Large speaker cones move air that we hear as bass. You could get some large midbass component speaker systems for an expensive custom installation.

A good way to pick speakers is to go to a few local audio shops and listen to them. They all sound a little different to each person. Find the ones you like best for the price.

Also, if you have the Bose system, you need to buy 2 ohm speakers, which greatly limits your choices.

Old 07-13-2008, 10:46 PM
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Originally Posted by Gilley
You need a sub for music to sound like a sub. Otherwise, none of us would have subs. Large speaker cones move air that we hear as bass. You could get some large midbass component speaker systems for an expensive custom installation.

A good way to pick speakers is to go to a few local audio shops and listen to them. They all sound a little different to each person. Find the ones you like best for the price.