Best Drop?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-14-2008, 11:57 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Best Drop?

Ok so it's time to lower the G. What springs will give me the perfect drop with no rubbing and no fender rolling without killing my camber? I am running 19" volks with 35 series tires front and back.

Old 06-14-2008, 06:31 PM
Tein 350z htechs will give you a moderate drop..but i personally regret getting them..go with the tein s-techs from the beginning along with some camber kits.

or if you got the $$ get coilovers and you can adjust to whatever height you like.

Old 06-14-2008, 07:20 PM
how bad will the tread wear be if I don't get the camber kit? They are expensive.

Old 06-14-2008, 07:58 PM
Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts
what if you get coilovers, do you still need front and/or rear camber kit? i am a nooB when it comes to suspension

Old 06-14-2008, 08:28 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
lets just put it this way, you should get camber kit for any drop, but u dont have to if your comfortable spending money for new tires every 5-7k mi depending on your drop

Old 06-14-2008, 08:56 PM
EG3
Im also a noob when comes to this subject.. um what makes your tires eat away when you drop your car?

Old 06-15-2008, 02:22 AM
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Can't we just put a sticky up top that says:

"DROPS PRETTY MUCH ALL REQUIRE CAMBER KITS"...

If you mess with suspension, you need an alignment or the car will drive like ****. The stock adjustments are very limiting and won't get you very far. You will need front a-arms, rear lower adjustable links and rear toe bolts in most if not all cases to do the job right. It is misleading to tell people that they can drop and not get the car back into spec and it will be fine.. it wont.

Too much camber or toe will wear your tires like crazy and in my opinion is not safe. Lots of rear toe makes the rear of the car jump around off bumps and just feels like crap.