DBA 4000XS rotors/Akebono Ceramic Pad reviews

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-13-2010, 10:36 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
DBA 4000XS rotors/Akebono Ceramic Pad reviews

I just installed the DBA 4000XS rotors (gold,xdrilled/slots) and Akebono Pro Act Ceramic pads on my 05 G35 manual coupe with 44k miles. The rotors were 600 from one of our vendors (A Perf) and the pads were 140 from tirerack. Install was easy except for nearly impossible lower bolt removal on rear brake assemblies. I have never used either of these products before. I have always been a fan of the x-drilled/slotted feel/look/anti warp characteristics. Used previously on mild to heavily modified MR2 turbos and a moderately modifed Subaru WRX. I read great reviews on both the rotors and the pads prior to purchase. The DBA's even have temperature sensors to give you an idea of their running efficiency/proper install? The DBA`s are surely the highest quality drilled/slotted rotors I have ever seen.

Needless to say I am extremely impressed! Absolutely no squealing or noise I have heard of at all from braking. Car stops supremely well, surely better bite than OEM and DAMN the DBA's Look very very sweet! . I am curious to see if I get any dust with this setup as it was getting pretty bad previously though I realize this was due alot to pad wear as well.

Old 05-14-2010, 12:54 AM
Received 34 Likes on 29 Posts
Originally Posted by COMMANDOE