Necessary Upgrades (Please give me your input)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-05-2013, 04:08 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Necessary Upgrades (Please give me your input)

I just purchased an '08 G35 (sedan) and everything is stock. I am considering to upgrade the suspension to either Tanabe or Eibach but I could use some help on making that decision. I prefer a ride that is smoother and less-rigid on the road (commuting and ****) but when I really push the car around a corner or windy roads, I want it to have a bit of a stiffer stance and not lean so much. Let me know what you think regarding the suspension.

As for another upgrade, I noticed that when I am decelerating from 70+ mph, the car begins to jiggle a bit towards the front, but according to the dealer, they completed a full inspection and I am pondering whether or not I need new brakes, or I should upgrade to something a little better.

I am new to this concept and Infiniti's as well so don't be an @ss, and let me know if you have any valuable input. Thank You!

Last edited by Elan Okonsky; 05-05-2013 at 04:08 PM. Reason: profanity
Old 05-06-2013, 12:24 PM
Received 46 Likes on 35 Posts
SWIFT springs are the way to go if you will be using stock shocks.

Old 05-06-2013, 01:00 PM
Received 1,132 Likes on 1,002 Posts
Before you lower you sedan try Motordynes swaybars/endlinks, that will keep you car from leaning in the twistys!....Gary

Last edited by gary c; 05-07-2013 at 03:12 PM.
Old 05-06-2013, 01:23 PM
Received 240 Likes on 196 Posts