Canada Serving Canada.

made me think......

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-13-2007, 06:52 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
made me think......

hey guys
My uncle came today, and it really did hit me today....after the lecture he gave me, i was shocked...My parents used to give me the same lecture but i didnt bother listening to them.
He asked me this question "You work two job, you make $28/hr in GM and making about $15/hr in the other one...where did all ur money go......" that question got me thinking!!!!! I'm a student, my parents pay for my gas, insurance basically everything..all i'm paying for is my food at school and thats about it. So where did my money go? I should have like ATLEASE 15 g in my bank accont, but i only got around 91 cents....This year i'm gonna be cheap and not spend ANYTHINGGG.....no more spending money on friends, no more giving money to anybodyyyy...i have spend around $5gs this month and the month just started.....

He said to save up n buy stocks etc, if it wasnt for my uncle i think i wouldnt have even thought bout this....
we'll c end of the year how much i save up...hopefully all my cheques r going to stocks, or in a savings account.....

Old 01-13-2007, 07:48 PM
Rated M

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Manbir, your parents and your uncle are wise people giving you sage advice. From what you've said it seems they're right. Do everything you can to soak up that knowledge and experience. The lessons and habits you learn now at an early age will stick with and reward you the rest of your life. Learn them well and practice them immediately.