Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

"acid rain" spots, need help.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-08-2011, 07:38 PM
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
"acid rain" spots, need help.

I just purchased an 06 sedan. At the dealership I could still see what looked like water spots all over it. The salesman assured me they wouldnt be hard to get out. My instincts told me then they would have already done it, but nontheless I was in love so I drove her home.
After a good cleaning Im doubting there is going to be anything easy about this. The spots are pretty gnarly, all over the glass and chrome trim. Its actually in the paint also but looks like the polished it out pretty well.
So, any tips or tricks? Read up a bit and saw people trying CLR, vinegar, clay bars, 0000 pads, etc. Im a complete noob @ detailing, wash & wax experience only. Is this something I should let a pro try to fix?

Last edited by iamtimshady; 03-08-2011 at 07:49 PM.
Old 03-08-2011, 07:40 PM
as you can see in the photos, especially in certain light, it's pretty damn ugly

Attached Thumbnails "acid rain" spots, need help.-fck1.jpg   "acid rain" spots, need help.-fck2.jpg  

Last edited by iamtimshady; 03-08-2011 at 07:48 PM.
Old 03-09-2011, 02:13 PM
Former G35driver Vendor
Received 18 Likes on 17 Posts