Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Liquid Wax Or Paste Wax? NEWBIE HERE

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-11-2005, 07:55 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Liquid Wax Or Paste Wax? NEWBIE HERE

Hey just got my G35C (BLACK) a week ago. I have no idea what to wash or wax the car with. I have been searching the forums but everyone is talking about stuff I have never heard of.

SO i have decided to go with MEGUIARS GOLD CLASS. Its a name i know and has been good for me in the past.

NOT SURE IF I AM SUPPOSED TO USE THE LUQUID WAX OR WAX PASTE... AND WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE?

Thanx for your patience with the dumb newbie

Old 04-11-2005, 08:25 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
I've used Meguires Gold Class for a couple of years now any I like it very much.
The liquid is much easier to use for the application process. As for removal, I think that it would be the same when using either a paste or liquid.
Personally, I use a Porter Cable 7424 orbital buffer on my sedan( Twilight Blue) for waxing and polishing. Its the best investment I have made in the detailing area so far.
Search around for other comments about it.
I have used Meguires Gold Class car wash too but I prefer Mothers brand. Just my opinion. Stick to a good brand name car wash and you will be fine.

Hope I could help out a little.
Any further questions, PM me!!!

Cheers!!!

Last edited by 35bills; 04-11-2005 at 08:26 PM. Reason: spelling...
Old 04-11-2005, 09:36 PM
Received 36 Likes on 33 Posts
Originally Posted by 35bills
Personally, I use a Porter Cable 7424 orbital buffer on my sedan( Twilight Blue) for waxing and polishing. Its the best investment I have made in the detailing area so far.
Cheers!!!
Bill, Did you purchase your 7424 in T.O, I will be staying downtown for a few days this week and if there is somewhere around that offers it for a reasonable price ,I will pick one up.
Thanks,
Wayne

Old 04-11-2005, 11:18 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Thanx you guys! Been alot of help!