Care & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Any questions about detailing

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-25-2005, 07:37 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Any questions about detailing

Hey guys i just realized this section was here. If any one has any questions on detailing feel free to ask me. I am a professional detailer and have gone threw all the training seminars out there. so if i can be of any help just let me know

Old 10-25-2005, 08:59 PM
Originally Posted by CERTAUTOG35
Hey guys i just realized this section was here. If any one has any questions on detailing feel free to ask me. I am a professional detailer and have gone threw all the training seminars out there. so if i can be of any help just let me know
What is the best way to get rid of really fine spider webbing? I've given it the full Zaino treatment (wash, claybar, polish, wax) but they're still there. You can only see it when the light hits it just right and it still looks really good most of the time, but it still bugs me.

Old 10-25-2005, 10:48 PM
Staff ALUMNI
Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Wow that's like the most loaded question you can ask a detailer.

Bottom line is you can either remove them with a compound, or hide them with a product that has fillers. Most of us prefer to remove them. How you remove them depends on personal preference. Most "detailers" do it by PC or rotary using a mildly-abrasive polish.

Just fyi, the only "polish" in the Zaino line is ZPC. Z5 and Z2 are labelled polishes, but they are actually sealants.

Lots of threads here about how to remove marring, but I am sure CERTAUTOG35 will have some good advice for you. Cheers.

Old 10-26-2005, 12:48 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by navy_ecmo