Old 08-26-2010, 01:49 PM

Received 106 Likes on 78 Posts
yo T, dont you have any office work?

Old 08-26-2010, 01:54 PM
Received 84 Likes on 77 Posts
naw none of us do.

Old 08-26-2010, 07:23 PM
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Question folks, I'm in school right now. What should i major to end up like you guys? sitting in ya office or somethingg watching youtube videos allll dayyy.... and buying parts nonstop.. such as iunnoo ahem* purple bbk* ahem*... I envy you guys. please show me the way sensei.

Old 08-26-2010, 07:31 PM
Received 44 Likes on 41 Posts
Id like to have a panda as a pet but we cant

Old 08-26-2010, 10:59 PM
i.love.gold
Received 18 Likes on 15 Posts
I have a degree in finance and work in the mortgage industry as a consultant.

Old 08-26-2010, 11:24 PM
CLUB MODERATOR
Received 155 Likes on 116 Posts
bwahahahahahhaha.. what you talkin bout.. it's called MULTI-TASKING.. I wish I was buying stuff non stop.. Been saving for that BBK for a minute now.. (whelp time to buy something else.. hahahahahahha)

I'm a Programmer/VP for a foturne 500 company, and I work from home.. I also get bored really easily.. I have an in home office which has a "rollie chair" that I can roll from my work desk, to my personal desk..

Man, as long as my hands are on a keyboard, I AM working..

Trying to find a major? That's where you're messing up right there... I left school my sophomore year (and I had a full scholarship) because they required you to pay attention while they were talking (they bored me).. I was pre-med, but fell in love w/ computer games while I was in school. I started reading books on game programming and decided I liked it.. That was right around the .com boom when there was more of a need for web programmers than game programmers.. I decided to leave school, got an entry level job doing web programming and stuck w/ it.. and 13 yrs later, here I am.

All in all, find a passion that you can get paid for.. It's really that simple.

Old 08-27-2010, 12:39 AM