Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G35? Find out the answer in here! (View All Posts)

Clutch pedal sticking halfway - Slave/Master Cylinder? Stealership lying.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-08-2012, 09:02 PM
Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
Question Clutch pedal sticking halfway - Slave/Master Cylinder? Stealership lying.

Hey all.

My stealership last told me that my clutch was to the rivets and my flywheel was burned up when they replaced my engine, and stated that could be why my pedal sticks halfway. And I said thats funny because the clutch is fine, and doesn't slip, however the pedal just sticks randomly. I turned down their offer to replace my clutch and flywheel.

I've been driving still using my clutch for about 2 months. Not a single sign of slippage. However in this annoying humidity I have noticed my clutch pedal sticks half way A LOT. If I downshift without rev matching or basically any sort of high rpm clutch usage, my pedal will again stick. Or it will stick after an hour or so use in warm/hot weather.

So my question is:

Is it the pedal assembly? and my stealership is lying.

Is it the master/slave cylinder(s)? and my stealership is lying.

Or is it my clutch? and my stealership is still a bunch of crooks.

Thanks bros. I want to know asap, because they got me thinking its my clutch, and honestly it never slips, but the damn pedal keeps sticking!! I'm at 97,000 miles on the clutch/flywheel.

Old 08-09-2012, 12:20 AM
Received 10 Likes on 4 Posts