Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G35? Find out the answer in here! (View All Posts)

Second time my battery died. Which battery should I replace it with?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-31-2005, 09:11 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Second time my battery died. Which battery should I replace it with?

Darn it this is the second time my battery died out on me for no apparent reason. Luckily the car started (without the interior lights on) and I managed to make it home from work but when I got home the car and key fob wouldn't start. I think it's time to replace the battery. I'm a newbie when it comes to this
so I would need suggestions on which battery to replace it with and if there's a FAQ out there on the procedure to do so. Thanks

Old 11-01-2005, 12:03 AM
Originally Posted by osamabinwayne
Darn it this is the second time my battery died out on me for no apparent reason. Luckily the car started (without the interior lights on) and I managed to make it home from work but when I got home the car and key fob wouldn't start. I think it's time to replace the battery. I'm a newbie when it comes to this
so I would need suggestions on which battery to replace it with and if there's a FAQ out there on the procedure to do so. Thanks
Batteries and alternators can go bad in tandem, so make sure you have your alternator checked to ensure it is functioning properly. A bad battery can ruin an alternator. A bad alternator can ruin a battery.

I had excellent performance from an Optima yellow-top (deep cycle) battery in a previous car. I had a high-wattage after-market audio system in there, too. When my current stocker dies, I'll replace it with another Optima y/top. It's a no-maintenance battery, it is impact/shock-resistant, and it's probably lighter than the OEM battery, to boot.