Forced Induction Discussion of turbos , superchargers , and nitrous upgrades on the G35

my BP build

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-13-2013, 11:35 PM
Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
my BP build

Hopefully this write up on my BP turbo install will be helpful to others considering forced induction. This is my first time installing an FI system and tuning a car.

I selected the complete stage 1 kit except instead of the HPX MAF sensor I had Sasha fab a down pipe with a catalytic converter and 2 O2 bungs downstream for the OEM narrow band O2 sensors. I also had him place a bung just before the turbo in the up pipe for an aftermarket wideband should I ever need it. I should have asked for another bung for an EGT sensor as well just in case.

A couple of things I learned after the fact may be deal breakers for some. The kit replaces the front crash bar with the intercooler and also requires relocation of the crash sensor. Had I known this beforehand I still would have purchased the kit but I understand if others would not.

So here’s a list of what I got with the kit and few of their specifications:
1. Precision 6266E JB turbo
- 0.68 AR
- 735 hp
2. O2 bung welded into up pipe just before the turbo
3. Custom down pipe
- Random Technology 141-30000 metal matrix cat (3” in/out)
- 2 O2 bungs welded downstream of the cat
4. TiAL Q 50mm BOV
5. TiAL MV-S 38mm WG
6. Treadstone FMIC TRV259
- 1300 hp at max eff 2.0 psi pressure drop
- 25x9x3.5” core
- Can support 1950 cfm
7. Accel Kool Blue KUC0905 conical air filter
- 3.5” x 7.25”
8. TurboWerx Exa-Pump
9. JWT oil pan spacer tapped for oil return line
- Adds an extra quart to the oil capacity
10. Bosch injectors 0280158117
- 550 cc/min, 52 lbs/hr at 50 psi
- OEM pressure is 51 psi at idle
- Comes with harness adapters
11. Treadstone fuel pump TRE342
- 340 lph (up to 700 hp)
12. NGK LFR6AIX-11 spark plugs (1 step colder than stock)
13. UpRev Tuner cable and license

Here are some additional things I bought: