G35 & G37, Coupes & Sedans

Scammer Alert??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-17-2011, 11:46 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Scammer Alert??

Hey guys and gals,

I've been trying to sell some rims and tires for a while but haven't been able to, then I found out my folks put them up for sale on craigslist and already got a positive response from some one. Now I'm stoaked on the fact that some one wants to buy my stuff, however the e-mail this person sent seems odd to me

"Hi,thanks for the response on the item but my work schedule is keeping me too busy as i work as an air Hostess for Delta Airline.I would have loved to come in person,but due to the nature of my work. I won't be able to. I wish to let you know that I'm satisfied with the condition. Like I said there's no doubt I'm gonna purchase it. Therefore I want you to consider it sold by withdrawing the advert from Craigslist.org

Note: That you will not be responsible for shipping and handling. The shipment will be arrange by my private transporters and mechanic after you receive your payment. Kindly provide me your name and full address where item will be pick up, so i can forward it to the shipping company to calculate the cost of pick up and delivery to my address thanks...

Hope to hear back from you asap."

Now am I crazy to think that this seems fishy? I'm not really sure how to ask them to meet up with out losing the sale, but then again if they get pissed and walk, they might have been up to something since the beginning huh?

Any advice?

Old 08-17-2011, 11:56 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
hey, if hes giving you your cash upfront, doesnt seem like a scam to me. just dont arrange for it to be picked up from your house.

The following users liked this post:
orion71483 (08-17-2011)
Old 08-17-2011, 11:57 AM
Received 981 Likes on 662 Posts
They didn't mention anything about payment method. Tell them you want cash upon pick up.