G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

just got back spoiler painted... it's darker than my car!?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-08-2006, 04:14 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
just got back spoiler painted... it's darker than my car!?

hey guys, i just got my ds spoiler back from the bmw dealership, where it got painted. i just laid it on the car, and the paint from some angles seem way darker.

it's my first time painting something aftermarket, and don't know if the colormatch is off. should i ask for a repaint? the color in pics 5, 8 and 9 seem WAY off, but in pics 6, 7 it seems fine. is it because my car is dirty? because it's frozen? because spoiler has fresh paint? WTF??

please help!

PICS:
pic 1

pic 2

pic 3

pic 4

pic 5

pic 6

pic 7

pic 8

pic 9

Old 12-08-2006, 04:17 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
a couple of shots show the darker color....

I'd send it back and have them repaint it... course every time you do the quality gets worse.

gl

ppp

edit: you really need to bring the car when the wing is painted... so they can match the color better... if you dont then what you get is what you got

Old 12-08-2006, 04:19 PM
Received 23 Likes on 13 Posts
I would wait until its sunny outside so you can make better judgement. With it being clowdy outside the shadows can play games on you. In the last few pictures it does look really far off, but when its in the same light as the rest of the car it seems fine.

Old 12-08-2006, 04:22 PM
THE BATMOBILE
wait it out for a little

Old 12-08-2006, 04:22 PM
u can barely tell, just leave it alone... let it sit in the sun for a while, it should ligthen up a bit... fresh paint is darker...

Old 12-08-2006, 04:29 PM
Received 39 Likes on 29 Posts