G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Newbie here..Tips on buying 07 coupe?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-01-2007, 12:20 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Newbie here..Tips on buying 07 coupe?

Hey guys

Im looking to purchase an 07 coupe soon, and I was wondering if there were any tips you guys could provide to get the best price?

I'm aware of the basics. I've got my credit score already, I'm aware of invoice pricing, of factory to dealer incentives, holdbacks, rebates, all that. Just wondering what you guys think would be a reasonable price for me and the dealer. Im hoping to get somewhere around 32k out the door for a base 6spd. Is that too low?

I really like the car and am ready to step up from my current ride. Any help you guys could provide would be greatly appreciated.

and in case you guys are interested, this is my current ride:

yay for nissan

Old 03-01-2007, 12:27 AM
Retired SuperMod
Received 101 Likes on 66 Posts
32k out the door?

I highly doubt it.

Especially since most usually have additional options and accesories.

I got mine for 35k out of the door (specs in sig), which I found a fair deal.

Old 03-01-2007, 12:35 AM
32K OTD? well, I dont know where you live at so I dont know what your sales tax rate is but teh invoice on G35 coupe with no options is 31463 auto/32013 for 6sp, to get to 32k OTD they would have to sell it about 2~2.5k below invoice, so I think the 32k OTD is "kinda" out for next few months.

Old 03-01-2007, 01:42 AM
Received 168 Likes on 149 Posts
Your lucky if you get $1000 above invoice..
but good luck..

Old 03-01-2007, 02:42 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wait for the '08......

Old 03-01-2007, 03:31 AM