G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

New To The Site....Considering A 2003-2006 G35 Coup!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-01-2009, 10:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New To The Site....Considering A 2003-2006 G35 Coup!

Hey!

I'm going to give a little back round information regarding myself. I'm 25 years old and currently reside in NY (Long Island to be exact). I currently drive a 2006 Scion Tc. I'm looking to get out of it and into a G35

This car is considered luxury correct? Ok, me and my fiance are tying the knot this Aug! I'm a computer tech (studying to be a certified computer tech next year!) Anyway, the Tc HP is pushing 160.....how much faster is the G35 pushing? I'm not into racing, but I love bypassing people some times. In no way I'm a speed demon, Just like to have the power because I know it's there.

Also, I pay roughly $200 for insurance. Is the insurance going to increase If i choose to purchase the G35? Anybody have any advice on this situation?

The G's are going a little cheap nowadays....So i was looking to purchase in the next few months (Before summer). Any pros? Cons? of owning a G?

I know Scion is poorly made exterior and interior. It also rattles like a rattle snake. It got pretty annoying

Well, I'm sure if I get some responses within the next hour, I can reply. Ohhh anybody from Long Island? Maybe you could recommend me a dealership or a salesman?

Old 01-01-2009, 11:18 PM
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Welcome.. Research is your friend.. About which dealership to go to I'd recommend going to Infiniti of Massapequa and speaking with Kenny.. I will also be purchasing my car in the next few months.. Good luck and let us know how it went.

Old 01-02-2009, 01:16 AM
welcome to a fellow LIer. Insurance isn't too bad...I pay roughly $160/month through Allstate. The insurance rate for my old Civic was higher than what I currently pay for the G35.

Only advice: