G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

I'm a horrible person.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-01-2010, 06:42 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'm a horrible person.

I'm a manager at a paint shop. I push cars through the paint line all day, every day. It can be a stressful job, but now I'm getting my G fixed up... and I'm realizing how much more I care about my own car than everyone else's. It's sad.

I'm going to the shop early tomorrow to power wash the paint booth like 5 times before my car goes in... I'm super paranoid, even though I know I can just do it again if something's not right haha. She's all ready to go, see attached pic!

Attached Thumbnails I'm a horrible person.-img00431-20100701-1448.jpg  
Old 07-01-2010, 06:53 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What color are you painting it?

Old 07-01-2010, 06:58 PM
After much contemplation, I decided to stay with the DG (notice the roof, rockers, and trunk are masked.. because those panels were all flawless).

I love the DG color, and always have... if I was changing, I'd also have to get the door jambs done and edge the underside of the hood and engine bay, as well as the bottom of the trunk interior. I'm already hogging enough booth time by getting this done for free.

If all goes well, I'll have pics of the finished product tomorrow!

Old 07-01-2010, 07:31 PM
Former G35driver Vendor
Received 50 Likes on 49 Posts
Nice!

Old 07-01-2010, 07:58 PM
Maybe you'll take more care with other peeps cars. The better you are the more $$ for you. I'm not saying you do a bad job, but maybe you'll take more care to make sure everything is perfect. I'd also be super paranoid about getting my car painted. I yacked my mouth off with worries when I was getting my tires mounted on my new wheels. This would be something that would drive me crazy, lol

Old 07-01-2010, 08:05 PM
I haz hugz to givez

Received 286 Likes on 263 Posts
If it will make you feel better, you can respray my coupe for free