G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Suspension Noob Needs Major Help!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-07-2011, 07:25 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Suspension Noob Needs Major Help!

I just purchased some VOLK GT-S 19x8.5 +36 19x9.5 +37 and needed some major help.

Background: Since I am new to the suspension world, I do not know much of these jargons, such as camber, spacers, etc. I have the slightest understanding of it and am in the process of learning. In this case, I would much appreciate in anyone who wants to teach this young grasshopper the way to have a nice set up!

Goal: Ideally, I wanted the wheels to be pretty much parallel to the wheel fender. I just do not want the wheels to be sunken in too much. Since I heard +20 offsets are kind of the most ideal setup where you do not have to do too much, using spacers and such, I think that with my offsets, I'll have to do a bit of work.

Springs vs. Coilovers: Browsing these site, which really helps btw, I have decided on BC Coilovers. So in a sense, please keep a reminder that I will be using these in the set up. I am all ears to other suggestions, so please let me know before I move forward.

After the setup, I will definitely post the pics of the end results!

If I am missing anything, let me know

Old 05-07-2011, 07:33 PM
Received 36 Likes on 29 Posts
I don't know much about the best parts, but do know if you want your wheels "parallel' as in perpendicular to the ground, your will want front and rear camber kits, unless you are talking about that hot-mess-hella-flush look.

But seriously, you should invest the camber kits, and a rear toe kit. Additionally, you will get what you pay for with these items, so be careful of what you get. There's several threads about failed aftermarket parts for suspensions failing in this board and the Z33 forums.

Old 05-07-2011, 08:03 PM
Yo bro,