G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

After 4 trial and error, i need some tire suggestions!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-01-2005, 09:38 AM
Received 48 Likes on 34 Posts
After 4 trial and error, i need some tire suggestions!

Hi Everyone,

I've had my 6spd G35 for a little over two years now and had the oppurtunity to change my tires three times and it is time for me to do it again. I'm a casual non aggressive driver and my tires have only been lasting me around 5000 miles!! Wanted to see if anyone can suggest any good long lasting tires besides the Pilot Sports.

1. Stock Pilot Sport (tire blown on freeway at 13k still had good amount of tread left)
2. S03, changed all four (worn down completely at 5k)
3. S03, changed rears (worn down completely at 5k)
4. AVS ES100, changed rears (even worst, completely worn at 4k)

Thanks,
Gabe

Old 01-01-2005, 11:54 AM
EZZ
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Get the Pilot Sports All Seasons. They last much longer, quieter and should fit you stock 18s (although you will have to deviate a little from stock). Do a search on the aspect ratio needed on the tire forum and you should be good to go.

Old 01-01-2005, 01:38 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I got about 8k out of my SO3's (rear), but I have tracked it once, drifted once and been to the drag strip at least 3 times with them.

I think I may go with the new BFG's, funky tread pattern, I'll have to get used to that.

Old 01-01-2005, 01:59 PM
Goodyear F1 GSD3

Do it! =)

Old 01-01-2005, 03:18 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
a casual non aggressive driver should get at least 15k miles off those tires you mentioned above...unless you're doing weekend canyon carving, etc.

You should get an alignment done and get the toe set to factory specs.
4k miles...that's rediculously too short for a casual non-aggressive driver.
If you're caving canyons, 3K is about normal on most cars.

Old 01-01-2005, 03:40 PM
Kenchan,