G35 Coupe V35 2003 - 07 Discussion about the 1st Generation V35 G35 Coupe

Defective 03 G35 Coupe Clutch! Lets File A Complaint!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-10-2005, 06:07 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Defective 03 G35 Coupe Clutch! Lets File A Complaint!

This is ridiculous! I have a 03 6mt with ONLY 30K miles on it and now its going bad! I've done some searches on this forum and I know Im not the only person having this problem. I've read stories of people who have had their clutches go out as early as 1,500K. This is an obvious problem, when will INFINITI take some responsiblity? I know some people are going to say that the clutch life will vary from driver to driver. Ive been driving clutch for 8 years and my maxima's clutch lasted for nearly 110K miles! I treat that DAMN CAR LIKE A BABY! I saved every penny I got for this car feeling that Infinit offers quality parts! Boy was I wrong! I even had the service rep admit that many cars have gone it with this same problem with as few as 5k miles...So I asked her, "IF I REPLACE THIS CLUTCH (FOR NEARLY $2GRAND) AND 100 MILES LATER IT GOES OUT AGAIN, IS IT MY FAULT BECAUSE ITS A WEAR AND TARE PART?" SHE SAID YES! I told her that obiously the clutch is weak and not sufficiently strong enough for this car. Infiniti needs to address this issue and stop making profit off of this defect! Where do we as consumers draw the line? When will Infinitii take responsibility and not take the easy way out? I am so pissed right now I think I may sell my car!

For anyone out there who feels my pain or has had this problem happen to them, PLEASE POST your story below. We have to be able to do something, I called the corporate office and they were of no help.